My Fitness Challenge

Did I mention I’ve been doing a fitness challenge?? Yeah, since about the end of November.

A good friend of mine from North Carolina decided he wanted to get back in shape, so I proposed a challenge as motivation.

The deets: we each set our own personal goals to reach in three month’s time (February 22nd) to be exact. The person who reaches their goal (or the closest) wins. My goals are basically summed up in the picture featured below.

I will admit, at the time, I had the upper hand as I was already deep into my training, but to my defense, my friend has testosterone on his side so, I don’t think my head start will have much of an influence.

So, everything has been going great so far. We’re both progressing and I’m really excited about my friend’s rekindled motivation. The only problem occurred last week when I contracted laryngitis. It knocked me out for a week and now I can’t seem to get back in the horse. I’ve been weight training, but my lingering congestion makes me want to avoid all things Muay Thai / cardio. Needless to say, I’m not doing enough if I intend on annihilating my friend in this challenge.

I need to suck it up a go because let’s face it, waiting to be 100% better is like waiting for the G train… it ain’t gonna happen.

Today is going my first day back at Ultimate Gym. No exceptions. Boom.

2015/01/img_0225.jpg

Tagged , ,

Leave a comment